Tutors and Proctors

BGLTQ Specialty tutors and proctors serve as resources for students wanting counseling, information, and support pertaining to issues of gender, sexuality, and identity more broadly. Tutors and proctors act as liaisons for students who are interested in or struggling with issues of sexual or gender identity, provide programming to enhance awareness of these issues, and connect students to other resources either on or off campus as necessary.

Find your Tutors or Proctors below:

First-Year Proctors

Flora Chan portrait

Flora Chan (Ivy Yard)
Speciality proctor for BGLTQ First-Years
florachan@fas.harvard.edu

jake hummer portrait

Jake Hummer (Oak Yard)
Speciality proctor for BGLTQ First-Years
jhummer@college.harvard.edu

Jocelyn Rice headshot

Jocelyn Rice(Ivy Yard)
Speciality proctor for BGLTQ First-Years
jocelyn_rice@g.harvard.edu

Adams House

Aubry Threlkeld
adt050@mail.harvard.edu 

Erik Adams
erikwadams@gmail.com

Jelani Hayes
jelanihayes@g.harvard.edu

Ceylon Auguste-Nelson
caugustenelson@gmail.com

Cabot House

Cassandra Montenegro
cmontenegro@hds.harvard.edu

Currier House

Dunster House

Steven Kasperek
swkasperek@g.harvard.edu

Bushra Guenoun
bguenon@g.harvard.edu

Eliot House

Jimmy Biblarz
jbiblarz@g.harvard.edu

Kirkland House

Leverett House

Lowell House

Mather House

Soltan Bryce
sbryce@mba2021.hbs.edu

Pforzheimer House

Summer Rak
srak@g.harvard.edu

Oscar Mairena
omairena@hsph.harvard.edu

Dylan Nelson
dylannelson@g.harvard.edu

 

 

Quincy House

Winthrop House

Accessibility

Everyone is welcome in our office space! We are located in the Lower Level of Thayer Hall. Elevators can be accessed in the entrance next to Memorial Church. If you have any concerns about accessibility, please reach out to us at BGLTQ@fas.harvard.edu.