Out @ Harvard

Out at Harvard Logo

Out @ Harvard is a list of openly BGLTQ-identifying faculty, staff, and graduate students who want to serve as a resource to undergraduate students. Feel free to browse the list and reach out to anybody with whom you are interested in having a conversation.

If you are a BGLTQ-identifying faculty member, staff person, or graduate student and you would like to participate in this resource, please email bgltq@fas.harvard.edu for more information. 

Updated as of March 23, 2021. 

 

BGLTQ Faculty and Staff Profiles

Akshaya .

Research Associate
Pansexual | Pronouns: any
akv841@mail.harvard.edu

Kendra Albert

Clinical Instructor, Harvard Law School
Bisexual, Trans, Queer, Non-Binary | Pronouns: they/them/theirs
kalbert@law.harvard.edu
Alex Azevedo

Alex Azevedo

Research Assistant II
Queer, Trans Masculine Non-Binary | Pronouns: she/her/hers and they/them/theirs
aazevedo@hsph.harvard.edu

Lisa Bastille

Asst. Director of Finance and Operations
Lesbian, Gay, Queer | Pronouns: she/her/hers
lisa_bastille@hms.harvard.edu
Daniel Becker

Daniel Becker

Research & Instruction Librarian
Gay | Pronouns: he/him/his
daniel_becker@hks.harvard.edu

Kara Blackwell

Technology Platforms Associate
Queer | Pronouns: she/her/hers
kblackwell@fas.harvard.edu
Esti Blanco-Elorrieta

Esti Blanco-Elorrieta

Queer | Pronouns: she/her/hers and they/them/theirs
blancoelorrieta@fas.harvard.edu

Mohan Boodram

Dean for Admissions and Financial Aid, Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
Gay Man | Pronouns: he/him/his
mboodram@fas.harvard.edu

Danielle R Boudrow

Organizer and Recording Secretary, HUCTW
Lesbian, Queer | Pronouns: she/her/hers
danielle.boudrow@gmail.com
brian_boughton.jpg

Brian Boughton

Assistant Director of Housing Operations
Gay | Pronouns: he/him/his
bboughton@fas.harvard.edu
HesterBreen

Hester Breen

Assistant Director, Development Communications FAS
Pansexual | Pronouns: she/her/hers
hester_breen@harvard.edu
bronski.jpg

Michael Bronski

Professor of the Practice in Activism and Media Studies of Women, Gender and Sexuality
Gay, Queer | Pronouns: he/him/his
bronski@fas.harvard.edu

Joshua Buckholtz

Associate Professor of Psychology
Queer, nonbinary | Pronouns: they/them/theirs
joshua_buckholtz@harvard.edu

Thom Burns

Digitization Technician
Gay Man | Pronouns: he/him/his
thomas.burns@cfa.harvard.edu
Portrait of Stephanie Burt

Stephanie Burt

Professor of English
Trans, Queer | Pronouns: she/her/hers
burt@fas.harvard.edu

Liah (Lee-ya) Campbell

Senior Systems Support Specialist
Trans-femme, bisexual, married, a little geeky, transitioning while adulting | Pronouns: she/her/hers
campbell@fas.harvard.edu
Mark Cellucci

Mark Cellucci

Lab Finance Manager
Gay | Pronouns: he/him/his
mark_cellucci@harvard.edu

Brittany Charlton

Assistant Professor at Harvard Medical School/School of Public Health; Co-Director of Harvard SOGIE Health Equity Research Collaborative
Queer Cisgender Woman | Pronouns: she/her/hers
bcharlton@mail.harvard.edu
Kat Chavez

Kat Chavez

Public Programs Assistant at the Harvard Graduate School of Design
Bisexual, Pansexual, Queer | Pronouns: she/her/hers
kchavez@gsd.harvard.edu

Erin Clark

Program Officer for Title IX and Sexual Misconduct
Queer | Pronouns: she/her/hers
erin_clark@fas.harvard.edu
Karl Coleman

Karl Coleman

Director, Faculty Assistant Program
Gay, Queer | Pronouns: he/him/his
karl_coleman@hks.harvard.edu
Robert L. Colon

Robert L Colon

Talent Acquisition Consultant
Gay | Pronouns: he/him/his
robert_colon@harvard.edu
Raul Cornier

Raul Cornier

Office Manager, Office for the Arts at Harvard
Gay, Queer | Pronouns: he/him/his
raul_cornier@fas.harvard.edu
jsc_venice.jpg

Jayscott Crosley

Memorial Hall / Lowell Hall Program and Administrative Associate
Gay | Pronouns: he/him/his
jcrosley@fas.harvard.edu
Harvard College Shield

Sonia David

Administrative Coordinator
Pan | Pronouns: she/her/hers
soniadavid@fas.harvard.edu

John Degnan

Credit Union SVP
Gay | Pronouns: he/him/his
john_degnan@harvard.edu
Topher Dial

Topher Dial

Lab Manager
Gay, Queer | Pronouns: he/him/his
christopher_dial@harvard.edu

Sarah L Duncan

Manager of IT Operations/Technical Lead
Lesbian | Pronouns: she/her/hers
slduncan@fas.harvard.edu
  •  
  • 1 of 3
  • »

Accessibility

Everyone is welcome in our fully accessible office space! We are located in the Lower Level of Grays Hall, through the rear entrance (facing Wigglesworth). If you have any concerns about accessibility, please reach out to us at BGLTQ@fas.harvard.edu.