2017 HGSC Annual Dinner


Thursday, May 25, 2017, 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Banner for HGSC Annual Dinner

Thursday, May 25, 2017
Lowell House
5:00 pm—Cocktail Reception
7:00 pm—Buffet Dinner
8:00 pm—Discussion Panel

Please join the Harvard Gender and Sexuality Caucus (HGSC) on Thursday, May 25, 2017, for the HGSC Annual Commencement Dinner.  The dinner will be hosted again in Lowell House by Faculty Deans Diana L. Eck and Dorothy A. Austin.

Since 1982 the Annual Dinner has served as an important celebration of the BGLTQ+ community at Harvard. The original HGSC Annual Dinner took place at a local area hotel. The following year it was held at the Harvard Faculty Club, and it remained there until 2004 when it was moved to its current location at Lowell House. The dinner is held each year on the day of Commencement, providing an opportunity for cross-generational celebration between new graduates, returning alums, and Harvard faculty and staff.

The HGSC also takes the occasion of the Annual Dinner to recognize and honor individuals who have made important contributions to the BGLTQ+ community.  Past speakers and previous award recipients may be viewed on the HGSC website.  This year HGSC welcomes Representative Mark Takano, AB '83 (Congressman for the 41st District of California), and Ambassador Joanne Adamson OBE, MPA '14 (Deputy Head of the European Union Delegation to the United Nations) as the guest speakers.  The discussion panel will be moderated by Sheehan Scarborough, AB '07, MDV '14 (Director of the Office of BGLTQ Student Life).

If you are interested in volunteering at the event, please contact Michael Lewis at mdlewis@post.harvard.edu.

RSVP HERE: http://hgsc.sigs.harvard.edu/article.html?aid=346